Inviting A User

A user is normally invited when their account is created. But for various reasons it can be necessary to invite a user at a later point, or reinvite a user who may have lost their invitation.

How to invite or reinvite a user

  1. Navigate to the Employee section of the Manager Portal.
  2. Select the user(s) you wish to invite.
  3. Click the More… button, and select Invite.
  4. Choose time and date for the invitation, and click Yes.

Keep in mind that if the user already has an active account, a new invitation will not be sent. Invitations will only be sent to inactive users who have not yet accepted their invitation, and therefore doesn't have a password. 

When inviting multiple users, the system will automatically sort the users and only invite inactive users.